Posted by: emilychef | June 8, 2011

Sugar Cookies with Vanilla Custard and Berries


Comment: I had a streak of genius this morning when I thought to combine sugar cookies with vanilla custard and berries. The flavor combination turned out really good. I used blackberries on some and raspberries on others. My husband liked the ones with blackberries the best. I thought they both turned out great.

Sugar Cookies

Pastry Cream

Berries – any kind
Note – I cut the cookie recipe (sour cream cookies) in half and added 1 egg white, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract, 1/4 cup flour, and used oil instead of butter. The cookies took 12 minutes to bake at 350 degrees F.

I cut the custard recipe in half too. I added 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract to the custard because I am out of vanilla beans.


Leave a comment

Categories